Topic: Embedding Autoviewer

Hi, I am a complete newbie with Autoviewer. I've tried unsuccessfully to embed Autoviewer on my website but I am not sure what's wrong. I thought I'd just write down the steps I have taken so it'll be evident for an expert to tell exactly what went wrong. Here goes:

1) Download Autoviewer from http://simpleviewer.net/autoviewer/
2) Create the gallery using Photoshop CS4
3) Upload entire Autoviewer directory file onto website using CuteFtp. I am not too sure about this step as I am not sure where exactly I should be uploading this file. I intend for the gallery to appear on a wordpress page within my site.
4) Copy and paste "<script type="text/javascript" src="swfobject.js"></script>
<div id="flashcontent">AutoViewer requires JavaScript and the Flash Player.
<a href="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer/">Get Flash.</a></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var fo = new SWFObject("autoviewer.swf", "viewer", "800", "600", "8", "#181818");
fo.write("flashcontent");
</script> " onto the content for the new Page (titled mygallery) which I am creating

I know I've probably made some mistakes somewhere. Can anyone help me out?
Many thanks in advance!

Re: Embedding Autoviewer

Please post a URL to the gallery on your web site.

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

If you are looking to use AutoViewer with wordpress I suggest using a plug-in such as Nextgen gallery. You will need two pieces to get the gallery running the nextgen-gallery plug-in and the flash addon nextgen-flashviewer.

Mike Richards

@Stephen, I installed both plugins and I am getting a message "The autoviewer.swf is not in the .../plugins/nggflash-swf/ folder. AutoViewer will not work." I went to my online files and I do not see any folder such as this.

NextGENFlashviewer has its on plug-in folder and NextGENGallery Has it's own folder, but no sub folder such as this one. Am I doing something wrong?

Take a look at the instructions here: