Topic: svmanager repeatedly logs me out

Hi.

I have been using svmanager for a few years and it has always been somewhat unpredictable but worked well enough to be useful. I recently upgraded to the most recent version and it logs me out every time I login I get the error message:

1. Warning: session_start(): open(/vhost/vhost1/session/sess_bafdf37555d6dd5fb2e4d8087da34243, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) (auth.php, line 34)

When I try to edit a gallery I immediately get logged out and end up back at the login page. Also on the odd occasion when I get that far the image upload function does not work.

Any help would be much appreciated - apologies if this is basic stuff...

Best,
Rick

Re: svmanager repeatedly logs me out

...it has always been somewhat unpredictable

...or could just be that your server is somewhat unpredictable  wink

It looks like your server is not allowing svManager to start a session.

Try contacting your server admin/helpdesk. Tell them that a php script is trying to start a session using the php function session_start(). Quote the error message and see what they come up with.

jack

Jack Hardie
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Ha! Apologies for the svmanager slight. And it may very well be my server being unpredictable - I'll contact them to find out. Many thanks....

Best,
Rick

Hi there.

So, I contacted my web hosts and they have put my site on a more up-to-date server, which seems to have eliminated the logging out problem - so thanks for that. Unfortunately I still get an error message in the image upload window. When I click for details I get this:

'Error. Click for details.'

So I click and get:

'The application failed to run.'

The details of which are:

Java Plug-in 1.6.0_22
Using JRE version 1.6.0_22-b04-307-10M3261 Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
User home directory = /Users/Rick

As before any help would be appreciated....

All the best,
Rick.