Topic: Multiple Galleries with menu on Own HTML

Forgive me, I am new to SimpleViewer and have gone dizzy working through the forums. I have a (I think) simple pre-sales question: Can I place Simpleviewer Pro on my own HTML page and show a menu to select and show only one gallery at a time. I do NOT want to use iframes.

If I can, do you have any specific instructions. Again, forgive me if this is covered somewhere, but I think I have only seen bits of it covered. I should add I have no flash authoring software or experience.

Thanks,

Peter

Re: Multiple Galleries with menu on Own HTML

Take a look at the 'Using a Resizable Gallery With a Header' examples here: http://simpleviewer.net/simpleviewer/su … #resizable
Both examples demonstrate a menu to select one of two different galleries and neither use iframes.
The examples can be downloaded and modified to suit your needs.
To upgrade a sample gallery to Pro, replace the 'svcore' folder in the gallery with the 'svcore' folder from the SimpleViewer Pro download package ('simpleviewer_pro_212/web/svcore/').

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Thank you for your speedy and helpful reply. I saw the option that you have indicated but doubted if it met my needs. Here's my current gallery: www.loubetaspyrenees.com/en/photo-gallery.html. The gallery has a menu album and is in a div within the right column div - I am not interested in flexing the gallery - I definitely want if fixed as 750 x 500 (all my images are sized to that), and filling the whole div width of 750 px. I am not clear whether your example can be made to work like that. I quite like the gallery I have b ut the loading time of photos and hence the timer is too slow (even after reducing photo file sizes) and I am hoping your preloading will speed things up (and give me more options for making other galleries).