Topic: Embed Simpleviewer Pro gallery in iWeb

Hi!

I am want to get your Simpleviewer pro app but I need to know if it will embed in iWeb.  I am not a programmer but I am willing to tinker.

I tried to put a SimpleViewer gallery in my iWeb page but it does not fit.   It covers up the other info on my page unless I drag your embedded gallery way down on the page.  But then there is too much blank space on the web page.
See here: http://web.me.com/dansphotos/Site_3/Blank_2.html

Is there a way to crop closer to the slideshow so I just see what is needed?

Thanks!

Re: Embed Simpleviewer Pro gallery in iWeb

To begin with you are not using the most recent version of SimpleViewer, you are using SimpleViewer 1.x and the most recent version is SimpleViewer 2.1.2. I would suggest you try the free version of SimpleViewer 2.

The easiest way to embed SimpleViewer 2 into iweb would be to create your gallery using svBuilder and then copy the code generated by svBuilder into the HTML of your page where you would like the gallery to show up in your page.

Your embed code will look something like this

<!--START SIMPLEVIEWER EMBED.-->
<script type="text/javascript" src="svcore/js/simpleviewer.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery(document).ready(function () {
SV.simpleviewer.load("sv-container", "100%", "100%", "222222", true);
});
</script>
<div id="sv-container"></div>
<!-- END SIMPLEVIEWER EMBED -->

http://www.simpleviewer.net/simpleviewe … html#embed

You could also use an iframe to insert your gallery into your page.

<iframe src="mygalleryfolder/index.html" width="800" height="600" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe>

See 2) Using an iFrame

Mike Richards
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Thank you!  I will try this out -  although at this stage,  it seems daunting to me.