Topic: 'Simpleviewer' is undefined

Just installed to try out - all looks ok in SVBuilder preview but when I embed the html code in webpage and try a view I get the above message.
Is there something else I need to do?
I am using Net Objects Fusion v10 to construct my website.

thanks

Re: 'Simpleviewer' is undefined

Make sure that you have uploaded all the files required for your gallery, including the 'svcore' folder, and that they are all in their correct locations.
If using svBuilder to create your gallery, you can upload the entire gallery folder (not just the contents) to your web server without modifying any filenames or moving any files, and then embed your gallery by using one of the two methods described here: http://simpleviewer.net/simpleviewer/su … l#external
If you continue to experience difficulties, please post the URL to your gallery so that we can take a look.

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Hi I am also new to simple viewer and having similar problems. I am using Net Objects essentials. I have created a test gallery which works in my browser. I have uploaded the file to the folder Assets using Filezilla. First problem I cannot get the generated html to embed on the page locally same as the person above. I get the message simpleviewer undefined. Also have I uploaded the SV file to the wrong location? Sorry for being such a dunce. roll

Never did get it to work - gave up and used Flash Slideshow Maker.  Very easy and simple to use, especially in Basic mode.
In Net Objects Fusion you just add the .swf component it creates onto the page.  No need to use Filezilla or put anything onto the server (unless you use the Advanced mode which is not needed most of the time).
Hope this helps.

Thanks gprit.
I am rapidly getting to that point! I will take a look at Flash Slideshow Maker!