Topic: simpleviewer.css

I want to change simpleviewer.css because the layout of the non-flash is not what I am looking for. Which CSS settings can I change and which CSS settings are mandatory?

In sv-nav-log is a background downloaded from simpleviewer.net, where is this background used in simpleviewer-pro?

Can I use other assets?

regards
Hans

Re: simpleviewer.css

Modification of files within the 'svcore' folder is not supported.
All settings are there for a purpose but as I am not a developer of SimpleViewer, I do not know which settings refer to what and can be 'safely' changed. Nothing in the 'simpleviewer.css' file has been designed to be user-changeable. (I also do not know what you are looking to change.)
The image you refer to is the SimpleViewer-Standard badge which is not used in Pro galleries.
I have not tried creating and using a new 'assets.png' file. Again, I do not know the specifications (dimensions of each image within the file) but you could certainly try to work it out and create your own 'assets.png' file though I cannot guarantee that it will work.

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

I want my non-flash gallery as consistent in layout as the flash one. The mean pictures in the flash one has a two pixels wide, gray solid line around it. I have changed .simpleviewer-mobile-glry img from border:none to border:2px #a6a6a6 solid;.

Simpleviewer.js is not build to handle a image border in its calculation.

How can I get a border around the image without the picture being cut-off.

You can find the result at http://www.delosgaia.nl/pictures_madeira.htm, goto Intro or Photoalbum

Steven Speirs wrote:

Modification of files within the 'svcore' folder is not supported.