Topic: Republish without Adobe Flash Professional

I have just bought Autoviewer-Pro as this version offers the flexibility I need for my website.
But to my horror I just realized, that to be able to use many of the possibilities in the Pro-version, I also need to buy Adobe Flash Professional CS5.5 (US price: 699$) (to open the autoviewer.fla file).

I know I can just download an 30-day evaluation version, but as a professional I don't want to do this every 30 days (and I am pretty sure it can only be done once).

Are there any plans for versions of the AirTight products that can be customized, without having to pay 20-30 times the price for the Airtight product ?
Or are there any workarounds to be able to republish Autoviewer projects ?

Kind regards
Flemming

Re: Republish without Adobe Flash Professional

Are there any plans for versions of the AirTight products that can be customized, without having to pay 20-30 times the price for the Airtight product ?

The current versions of both SimpleViewer-Pro (v2.2.0) and TiltViewer-Pro (v1.3.1) are fully customizable via options set in the gallery's XML file (and do not come with source code).
Please see this FAQ regarding SimpleViewer-Pro: http://simpleviewer.net/simpleviewer/su … #presale_3
As far as I am aware, there are no plans to do likewise with AutoViewer-Pro and PostcardViewer-Pro.

Or are there any workarounds to be able to republish Autoviewer projects ?

There is no alternative solution for publishing a new SWF file.
However, this is required only when using a Pro-only option: http://www.simpleviewer.net/autoviewer/ … s.html#pro
AutoViewer-Standard options are set via XML: http://www.simpleviewer.net/autoviewer/ … tions.html

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.