Topic: SimpleViewer 2.2.0 and Wordpress 3.3.1 compatibility issues

Hi,

I am a Multimedia Designer/Developer interested in using the latest version of SimpleViewer Pro on my client's website. I have successfully done this in the past using older versions of Wordpress and the WP-SimpleViewer plugin. I decided to try the latest free version to make sure it all works correctly with the latest version of Wordpress, but I have come across a few problems.

I have debug mode enabled in Wordpress and after I activated the plugin, this error message was repeated 4 times:
Notice: has_cap was called with an argument that is deprecated since version 2.0! Usage of user levels by plugins and themes is deprecated. Use roles and capabilities instead. in /home/4-web/46/47/newworldcaravans.com.au/public/www/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3551. I found out that this was related to the add_menus() function, but it didn't really help me solve the problem despite trying a number of different things to fix it.

Another major problem is that I can't see the 'eye' icon or 'Add SimpleViewer gallery' button anywhere when editing posts or pages. Both problems lead me to believe that there might be some compatibility issues with SimpleViewer 2.2.0 and Wordpress 3.3.1. Are there any known compatibility issues that might be the cause?

If anyone could give me some pointers as to what might be causing these problems or has a solution, it would be much appreciated. Also let me know if you need any more details in order to do this.

Thank you in advance.

Re: SimpleViewer 2.2.0 and Wordpress 3.3.1 compatibility issues

I just realised that someone posted a similar question as I was writing mine. The same thing happened with the 'eye' icon, where it only shows up in visual mode (when editing a post or page).

I will see how I go from here and keep an eye out for any other issues.

Here is the forum thread to which medusa_g is referring: http://www.simpleviewer.net/forum/viewt … p?id=15403