Topic: Just Can't Get It To present the same In Android or iphone

I've managed complete cross browser operation for my gallery on http://www.thebuilderssw.com/gallery.htm It does appear on mobiles and iphones but looks and behaves completely differently.
I'm a relative novice at embedding this sort of software into a web page. However, my other pages have a different image gallery and they all work perfectly in android and iphone. My home page is an example  http://www.thebuilderssw.com
Any suggestions...........please!!!

Last edited by thebuilderssw (2012-05-18 20:35:22)

Re: Just Can't Get It To present the same In Android or iphone

It does appear on mobiles and iphones but looks and behaves completely differently.

Please see these FAQs for details:
When I view my gallery I see a grid of thumbnails, not the layout I specified. Why?
The mobile player layout does not match the Flash player layout. Why not?

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Steven Speirs wrote:

It does appear on mobiles and iphones but looks and behaves completely differently.

When I view my gallery I see a grid of thumbnails, not the layout I specified. Why?

That isn't particularly helpful. Are you saying that the product that I purchased today is incapable of presenting in what is now the most used platform in the world?

thebuilderssw wrote:
Steven Speirs wrote:

That isn't particularly helpful. Are you saying that the product that I purchased today is incapable of presenting in what is now the most used platform in the world?

When I remove the code, my empty page presents OK again. When I put the code back in everything appears oversized and the layout won't fit on the mobile page. I look forward to something other than a link to a page that is of no help at all to a novice!