Topic: I am total newb! Struggling with WP Simple and STD

Thank you for looking all.

I purchased the SimpleViwer PRO. I can connect to my host and log in. But I do not know where to save the folder on my word press based site. Is it in the root of wp-content ? 

As you can see am I a beginner. So I installed WP-Simpleviewer and installed and activated plugin fine and upgraded svcore folder to pro . I now get the following message " Fatal error: Call to undefined function wpcf7_add_tag_generator() in /home/hullwed1/public_html/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/modules/text.php on line 152 " I do use contact form but not on the page I have tried to create a gallery.

Thanks you for your help every one.

Regards

Last edited by Quiznite (2012-06-10 13:09:03)

Re: I am total newb! Struggling with WP Simple and STD

Upgrading WP-SimpleViewer from SimpleViewer-Standard to SimpleViewer-Pro should not be the cause of your problem.
The 'svcore' folder is used only when displaying/viewing a gallery. It does not affect the adminintration side of WordPress (the Dashboard) at all.
Do you still get the error if you deactivate WP-SimpleViewer?

I would start by deactivating, uninstalling, reinstalling and reactivating both Contact Form 7 and WP-SimpleViewer.
Then see if thing work OK. If everything is OK at this stage, try upgrading WP-SimpleViewer again (by following the instructions here). Do you now get the error message as before?

Before reinstalling the plugins, I would download fresh versions of each to make sure that you are using the latest versions of both and that all the files are present and correct.

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

I have investigated further (having installed Contact Form 7 and searched through the WordPress forum) and think I may have found a fix which requires modifying a couple of WP-SimpleViewer files.