Topic: SimpleViewer and NextGen Gallery

I'd really like to get SimpleViewer working so that it can use a NextGen gallery as it's source.  Currently there are only options for Wordpress Gallery or Flickr.

I found a great post which seems to provide most of what I need, but it's a year old now and as I don't use Flash on my site the sample code for Flash doesn't apply. http://www.simpleviewer.net/forum/viewt … 293#p36293

My reason for wanting this is that I'm a photographer and therefore want to upload a lot of images.  If I have to upload these to Wordpress they end up in my Media and it makes it a nightmare to manage images that actually relate to site content rather than customers.

I created a gallery using svBuilder Pro which doesn't use flash and got the following embed code

<!--START SIMPLEVIEWER EMBED -->
    <script type="text/javascript" src="svcore/js/simpleviewer.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    simpleviewer.ready(function () {
        simpleviewer.load('sv-container', '100%', '100%', '222222', false);
    });
    </script>
    <div id="sv-container"></div>
    <!--END SIMPLEVIEWER EMBED -->

So now I want to specify a php file to use as the source, however the use of flashvars in the post isn't going to work for me

var flashvars={};
flashvars.galleryURL="gallery.php";
simpleviewer.ready(function () {
simpleviewer.load("sv-container", "100%", "100%", "222222", true, flashvars);
});

Can anyone suggest a solution for this, I'm sure others would find it useful as this simply makes Simpleviewer more powerful!

Thanks
Andy

Re: SimpleViewer and NextGen Gallery

I'd really like to get SimpleViewer working so that it can use a NextGen gallery as it's source.

With regard to using a NextGEN gallery as a source of images for a WP-SimpleViewer gallery, my post from this forum thread still holds true.

So now I want to specify a php file to use as the source, however the use of flashvars in the post isn't going to work for me