Topic: Trying to use simpleviewer on Webs.com

Hello,
I am somewhat new to coding and webpage making, so I only have a very basic knowledge of HTML and CSS. I have kinda bitten off more than I can chew-- I am trying to add a simpleviewer gallery to my families farm website (www.northernmysteryalpacas.com) with the hopes of one day having a separate gallery on each animals personal page, so that I don't have to link to photobucket as an image gallery anymore (as can be seen here: www.northernmysteryalpacas.com/prudence.htm under his picture, is the link saying "click for more photos")

However, I am very, very confused as to how to actually achieve this. Could someone perhaps explain to me how I would go about adding a simpleviewer gallery to a webs.com page? I have gone through the troubleshooting and support pages here, have done my best to follow the steps, however I don't know how to actually add the coding into the HTML of the page, let alone how to embed it. I've never created or worked on code for a website beyond making the odd table on an editable page, or changing the odd value to make things fit better, so I really, really am lost here. hmm

I am currently editing our site via the webs sitebuilder 2.0 (not sitebuilder 3).

Any help would be greatly appreciated-- I have been trying for months to find some sort of image viewer/gallery that I can add into our site, as I really hate having to link offsite to photobucket on each animals page, when I see all these amazing image galleries on other peoples pages that are right there.

Thank you very much for any consideration or time you may give,
-Paint

Re: Trying to use simpleviewer on Webs.com

In order to embed a SimpleViewer gallery into a web page, you need to do two things:
(1) Upload the gallery folder to a web server
(2) Insert HTML embedding code into the web page

webs.com is not a regular web server which gives you web space and access via FTP to upload files and folders.