Topic: How to embed code for Basekit for Host Gator?

I'm a complete newb in this area of trying to load flash onto a web page I created with Basekit on Host Gator. I've read instructions until my head was about to explode. I contacted Host Gator this morning and found that I can only embed an outside source...I believe that is what simpleviewer is, right? Again, I'm very confused...so, please be patient. Anyway, I'm working from a macbook pro osx 10.8.2 (Mountain Lion). I downloaded SVBUILDER which is sitting in my Application file as...SVBUILDER. I got my gallery looking how I want it to look and proceeded to PUBLISH. When I got to the Publish page, it asks where to save...so, I just used what was prefilled in the box...which was my desktop. I copied the embed code on that page and attempted to paste in the embed widget on Basekit...no go. So, I then looked up HELP on Basekit and found instructions for embedding .SWF. However, I don't see anything from SVBUILDER that contains a proper .SWF.
So, I did more searching and found info that said it's best to download into a service like "Dropbox". So, I opened an account with Dropbox and have attempted to find .SWF...no where to be found. Yes, there's SVCore or something like that...but, I'm at a loss as it doesn't give me a link in the format Basekit is suggesting.
The good news is that I can get my gallery up on Safari browser by clicking on the Index.html. However, I never could figure out how to get a proper link over to the embed widget. I don't even know if I saved my work properly and what I need to do to embed into Host Gator's Basekit.

I'm sorry in advance for the poor soul that answers this post! I promise I'll do my best to understand. I love the way the gallery functions on SVBuilder. I absolutely abhor the stock photo display widgets with Basekit on Host Gator. So, I'm desperate to get this functioning. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Ken

Re: How to embed code for Basekit for Host Gator?