Topic: scaling the viewer with the page when zooming

Hi,

I couldn't find an answer to this on the forum, so apologies if it has been addressed elsewhere. The issue I have is that when my site is viewed and the page is scaled up (eg 150% to make the text bigger), all of the elements on my page scale except my simple viewer gallery, which is on autoplay and does not feature thumbnails. Is there a way I can make my gallery scale in line with the rest of the page. I have this issue with all of the browsers that I have tested it in so far (IE, Firefox, Safari). I would like to fix this if at all possible as it makes the page look odd. Any help would be much appreciated as I am a bit of a beginner with this.

The site is www.johnrule.co.uk if that helps.

Thanks

Re: scaling the viewer with the page when zooming

Try embedding your gallery directly in your web page (rather than using an <iframe>) by following the instructions here to see if this makes a difference.

The SimpleViewer-Pro MACRO demo gallery (which is embedded in a web page using the embedding code rather than an <iframe>) scales both up and down with the ctrl+mousewheel action.

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Hi,

Thanks for your advice. I embedded the viewer as suggested but the problem still persists. I haven't actually been using the mouse scroll wheel to zoom. I have been testing it on a Mac with 24inch screen & the main user has it set up so that web pages open up at 170%. That's how I noticed the problem as when I built the site on my laptop I didn't need to zoom in. So basically the rest of the graphics and text on the pages are at 170% and the viewer is still at 100% which leaves a big white space to the left and below it unfilled.

Could I have missed something in the gallery settings?

Thanks

I am able to replicate your problem using the <iframe> code in your page.
My own tests show that replacing the <iframe> code with the following embedding code should solve your problem: