Topic: Simpleviewer my embeded code fails to load external url

Hi

First off I am not a programmer and I don't understand HTML code so hopefully this is something simple.

It all seems so easy but then!
I have set up a test and created an account with Flickr, I created a simple side show with svbuilder importing from flickr and it dutifully shows all the photos I uploaded to flickr. Then the problem starts.
When I press save it opens a new simpleviewer window in google chrome but then it just hangs
If I copy to clip board and past into a HTML box on my website
It says
2+36 – 63: failed to load external url simpleviewer.js
And it highlights “svcore/js/simpleviewer.js”

I checked my new account with flickr and I have set my flickr global settings to allow public access but as its a free account it says no-one has access to original files could it be that simple?

Look forwards to anyone that can help with this problem.

Re: Simpleviewer my embeded code fails to load external url

When I press save it opens a new simpleviewer window in google chrome but then it just hangs

Please see this FAQ:
My Flickr Gallery does not run on my local machine. Why?

failed to load external url simpleviewer.js

This sounds like you have not uploaded your gallery files to the correct location on your web server.
After creating your SimpleViewer gallery with svBuilder, please follow the embedding instructions here.

I checked my new account with flickr and I have set my flickr global settings to allow public access but as its a free account it says no-one has access to original files could it be that simple?

This is not a problem. SimpleViewer does not use your original files (unless you purchase SimpleViewer-Pro and set flickrImageSize="ORIGINAL").

If you continue to experience difficulties, please post the URL to your gallery so that I can take a look.

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Hi Steven

OK I can probably follow the instructions on how to run on my pc.