Topic: Will I lose images by Deactivating and Reactivating Plugin [SOLVED]

Hi
Probably a really stupid question, but can I check that if I deactivate the WP SimpleViewer plugin and then reactivate it again I won't lose the images that I had in the plugin?
I've got a plugin conflict and need to deactivate them all to find the conflict.
Thanks
Julie

Re: Will I lose images by Deactivating and Reactivating Plugin [SOLVED]

You will not lose any images or galleries by deactivating (or even deleting) WP-SimpleViewer.
The images for the galleries are stored in the Media Library and the settings for all the galleries are stored in XML files in the 'wp-content/uploads/' directory. (No user or site-specific settings or files are stored in the plugin's directory.)
The only way you would lose your galleries would be if you clicked the 'Delete All Data' button on the 'Dashboard -> SimpleViewer -> Manage Galleries' page (although this would just delete the gallery data - the images would still be in the Media Library).

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Re: Will I lose images by Deactivating and Reactivating Plugin [SOLVED]

Brilliant, thank you so much for reassuring me smile