Topic: freeway embed problems

Just bought simple view pro to use with freeway pro..absolute beginner...all seems bit confused guys..freeway tells me just put swf in page and don't bother to put all simpleviwer files in website folder..simple viewer says otherwise. Anyway two main problems...gallery always has black background whatever options I set it with in svbuilder..also gallery resizes when it generates its own view page but not in freeway page..should I have bought another simpleviewer product...ie juice box?

Last edited by trelease (2014-08-24 08:24:10)

Re: freeway embed problems

Ok...answering own question!....this may be of interest to newcomers tho, old timers will just presumably breathe weary sigh of recognition.......went thru all the documentation i could find.......cleared cache in Chrome......pasted embed code in body of freeway page.....imported swf file into page...put ALL simpleview files into site folder (not as Freeway suggests)....works like a dream!!

I am glad that you have been able to resolve your problem.
Perhaps my notes below will help to clarify a few things for other users reading this thread.

freeway tells me just put swf in page and don't bother to put all simpleviwer files in website folder..simple viewer says otherwise.

If you just embed the SWF file directly into a web page, your gallery will not benefit from Universal Playback (whereby the gallery will still be displayed on mobile devices and in browsers which do not have Adobe Flash Player installed and enabled). In order for a gallery to support Universal Playback, it is necessary to use the entire 'svcore' folder and follow the standard embedding instructions here or the baseURL embedding instructions here (which allows you to keep all the gallery files together within the gallery folder).

gallery always has black background whatever options I set it with in svbuilder