Topic: iFrame issues in Firefox & IE [SOLVED]

I have two galleries in use on a website, each on a separate page.

The site uses Wordpress, but I am not using the WP plugin. I am using iFrames to embed galleries from folders based on my server.

They seem to work fine in Safari and Chrome, but in IE I get a tiny main picture and in Firefox I get nothing at all.

I have tried several resizing fixes but have had no joy.

There may be a simple fix that I have over looked - I am new to using SimpleViewer, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

You can view the code live at -

http://northolmefiley.com/the-house/

and

http://northolmefiley.com/the-bay/

Thanks in advance.

Re: iFrame issues in Firefox & IE [SOLVED]

Your problem may be due to setting your iframe's height as 100%.
This means that the iframe's actual height will be 100% of it's parent container. If the iframe's parent container does not actually have a height explicitly specified via CSS (and this may be difficult to ensure in a WordPress environment where content containers are created and controlled by the chosen theme), then the browser may be unable to determine a height for the iframe (ie. 100% of what?).
Try giving your iframe's height a fixed pixel value (such as '600px') instead of a percentage to see if this makes a difference.

Steven Speirs
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Hi Steven, thanks for the quick response.

I have tried using fixed values, which does alter the size when viewed in most browsers, however the problem persists in Firefox. I have checked with plugins disabled etc to check for conflict issues there, but that doesn't seem to be the case.

The WP theme is a custom build and I have control over the containing element, however from what I can see, this does not seem to be the issue. No matter the size, the gallery does not display.