Topic: Can I change the "images" folder to another name?

I am trying to embed the viewer into a div on an existing html page. The reason I ask, is because I already have an images folder in my website root folder and renaming that would require me to relink all the images/slices/graphics I already have in place.

I tried sticking the the entire simpleviewer files into a folder and added src= "simpleviewerfolder/swfobject.js" to the code in the head but it didn't work.  Any suggestions?

Thanks for looking.

Re: Can I change the "images" folder to another name?

Yup - edit the gallery.xml file to show the location of the images and thumb images path.  I've got 3 galleries set up on a single page, by rewriting the div using different xmlPath options each time.

Do you mean the ImageData.xml file that was generated by simpleviewer?  If so, I don't see any paths in that XML file.  Sorry, I am a little new to this so if you could give a more detailed explanation with examples that would be awesome.

Again, sorry for my lack of understanding.

Sure - I'm pretty new to this myself, actually, but I have a background in web development, so that makes the XML and javascript parts a lot easier.

I believe ImageData.xml and gallery.xml are the same file, but for different versions of simpleviewer. 

One of the fundamental aspects of XML is that each file has a "root element."  That's the first part of the page that is surrounded by < and >.  In the case of simpleviewer, that's "simpleviewerGallery".  Everything after that name and before the > is an "attribute."  These are options that you can set to give information and options to simpleviewer.