Topic: Top-left alignment of the image withing image area

Hi all,

First post and complete beginner with SimpleViewer-Pro.

I've setup my copy using fixed layout, and I'm very happy with the result so far. I'm missing one single thing: I would like the image to be top-left aligned within the image area, as opposed to the default center. I dont think there is an option for that in Options.as, so I guess I have to dig into the code.

Did someone do that in the past and could tell me how to proceed? I'll try to have a look myself. Will keep you posted if I manage to do anything worthwhile.

Best,
Antoine

Re: Top-left alignment of the image withing image area

Pfff... stupid me: such an easy fix!!

For reference: edit Image.as and replace these two lines:

imgX = Math.round((w-imgW)/2) + fw;
imgY =  Math.round((h-imgH)/2) + fw;

by

imgX = fw;
imgY = fw;

It's in the resizeImage() function.

May be useful for some...

Hi!

I am setting up my fixed layout but my problem is that the image is left aligned in the image area, and not automatically centered as i want it to.
Im not really comfortable editing actionscript code, so specific info is appreciated. If anybody knows...? Thanks! /Johan

edit: problem solved! I had set image area too small so the image was pushed up in the left corner...

Are there lines in the Image.as file that I can edit to make my large image bottom and left align?

Pfff... stupid me: such an easy fix!!

For reference: edit Image.as and replace these two lines:

imgY =  Math.round((h-imgH)/2) + fw;

by

imgX = fw;
imgY = fw;

It's in the resizeImage() function.

May be useful for some...

Thanks Antoine --  This helps me greatly !

Do you have any idea how to center captions beneath an image ?

Best,
Seth

I did not try, to be honest. Did you check out the last version? It seems some  alignment options have been implemented, possibly including caption.

best,
Antoine