Topic: Upload gallery to website???

I need some guidance- I was able to create a gallery of an assortment of images to update my website portfolio however I could not or did not know how to send it to my existing website. Can I send the new gallery to my site via svmanager if so, how is this done? And if not, what do I need to do?

Thanks,

Ed

Re: Upload gallery to website???

Hi Ed

I'm not clear just where you are up to. Have you already installed svManager? Even if you haven't installed it yet then you can get a good idea how it works from the online user manual.

jack

Jack Hardie
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Hi Jack,

Thanks for getting back to me. I am new to svManager. My problem is I think is not having a good enough grasp on how to include the new gallery to my existing website. And although I read the manual especially the parts dealing with moving a gallery on the server, I could not make it work.

My site is based on SimpleView 1.7 and I have several galleries inplace and I am trying to update the site with new image.

Any suggestions?

Ed

My site is based on SimpleView 1.7 and I have several galleries inplace and I am trying to update the site with new image.

svManager is not compatible with older versions of SimpleViewer. If you want to import these existing galleries into svManager then you will need to upgrade them to SimpleViewer 1.8 first. Instructions for upgrading are on the AirtightInteractive web site. Or, it might be easier to use svManager to re-create the old galleries with the same images. Or if the old galleries don't change very often then you could leave them as they are and just use svManager on the new ones.

My problem is I think is not having a good enough grasp on how to include the new gallery to my existing website.

SvManager creates new galleries inside the svmanager folder and names them g1, g2 etc. You shouldn't need to move your new gallery, just add an hypertext link from your existing site to the the new gallery.