Topic: Resize Thumbnails to Natural Proportions

Desired result:

Simple viewer pro gallery displays full thumbnail images in rectangular shape in thumbnail images exact natural proportions with no squeezing or distorting of images. Images are uniform dimensions. (all the same)

I am a webmaster and advanced computer user - adept with photoshop, with minor scripting experience. I have flash CS3, but I have never used it, and do not know how. I need complete instructions on this customization.

Thanks for all help.

Re: Resize Thumbnails to Natural Proportions

The easiest way to do this would be to use a letterbox ie a black strips above and below the image to make the a rectangular thumbnail square.

If this is not acceptable you are going to need to make a decent amout of changes to and regarding the how the thumbnails are created and placed on the stage.

This is not a standard feature, if you do not feel confident in coding this feel free to make a request for the next version. Felix may or may not be able to add this.

Mike Richards
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Thanks very much for the reply.

I asked if this could be done on the forum, as a pre-purchase question, and my purchase was contingent upon it. You answered that this and the other features I asked about were configurable.

This is a GREAT and popular viewer, and I'm a little surprised that this is not a standard feature yet - I would think most people would prefer it for most applications. Consider this a feature request - I am completing the feedback form for Felix.

Adding strips to the images is not a good option, because this would reduce the image size making them illegibly tiny, and increase the overall area taken up by the thumbnail gallery.