Topic: Embedding Autoviewer problem

I have followed the instructions for embedding an autoviewer gallery into my wordpress site, however I still get the following msg: "AutoViewer requires JavaScript and the Flash Player.Get Flash. "

Can someone please tell me where I have gone wrong? My site is www.jeffhuntphotography.com

Thanks,  Jeff

Re: Embedding Autoviewer problem

<script type="text/javascript">
var fo = new SWFObject("autoviewer.swf", "viewer", "800", "600", "8", "#181818");
fo.write("flashcontent");   
</script>

according to the code for you weddings gallery the autoviewer.swf should be located at http://jeffhuntphotography.com/autoviewer.swf but it doesn't seem to be there. Either you have it in another folder and you need to point to it correctly or you need to upload it.

Mike Richards
SimpleViewer Support Team.

Thanks Miker for your assistance on this... I am only a novice web designer, so after struggling with this for so long, I truly appreciate your help!

I put everything in my root folder as you suggested, and everything worked fine at first. However after playing with it for a while and trying different galleries, my autoviewer is not only on my "wedding page", it is also on my home page at www.jeffhuntphotography.com ...    And since the gallery is FULL SCREEN, you now can't even get to any of the menu options.

Several questions:
1. How do I keep the autoviewer off of the home page? OR  How do I get it off?

2. I have tried changing the size of the gallery so that my website's header shows, but it just changes the size of the gallery but it still goes full screen. Do you have to have the PRO version to do this? OR is there another way to embed it and if so, how?

3. How do I get a different autoviewer gallery on my "portrait page" ? When I put the embed code there, it just showed the same wedding gallery...